Fidelity.com?

So I go to Fidelity.com and tried to access my Simple IRA that i've have for a year.

I enter my SSN. and next call the number provided to carry a PIN number. Is this site a fraud:

www.fidelity.com

I'm wondering this because the website that my statement say to travel to is advisor.fidelity.com. Are the two websites one and the same company, a moment ago two differents sector? Does anyone know anything around this. The female on the phone sounded type of iffy. The piece be, it asks for your SSN on the website. I thought that be grotesque.

Please, if anybody have be scammed by this or can verify the websites authenticity, consent to me know.

Thanks within finance.

Answers:
Go to the relation that say: Create or exchange your customer ID.
Everyone starts out near your Soc Sec number as their ID...if it make you humiliated...rework it to Spiffy 1 ( purely kidding)
Then you can also create a PIN ... you will be asked for portrayal info that one and only you know..to be paid sure the " right person" is making this amendment.
This adjectives should own be done when the side be set up...that's probably another intention the phone call for be chance. Call again if this stuff doesn't work...best bet: beckon while you are sitting at the computer and you can confer and achieve info right on the eyeshade as you articulate..( I've done it...)
Once you bring back straight, you'll love the site...lately check within more normally...( your money's lonely!)
fidelity.com is genuine and advisor.fidelity.com is only just a subdomain of fidelity.com

no worries.

adjectives legit.
never hear of it...

editing my message...

Okay, took a look at it. It seem pretty pointless for me. And doesn`t matter what it be I instinctively wouldn't tender any personal information unless I be sure milions of ethnic group used the service and it be reliable.

My proposal... simply sign up for websites that are specified and certified. Fidelity.com sounds cheesy...

And yes approaching the user above said, it's a moment ago a subdomain. Like answers.yahoo.com ;)
You may also want to post this on the computer forum for spotting phishing websites but adjectives legal websites own some type of SSL encryption. The URL you posted is fitting for the company's foremost page.

e.g. https:// where on earth the s "stands" for out of harm`s way and usually in that will be for a moment padlock god contained by the lower right mitt corner (this is surrounded by Microsoft IE for sure). Look for these things other beforehand you logging on next to your password/PIN.

Was at hand an expiration date on your password? If it did expire after you would enjoy to reset it. You are right give or take a few the different websites. www.fidelity.com is the crucial page and in attendance are other prefixes to the domain christen depending on where on earth you run. My $0.02
Fidelity is not a scam. You obligation to bring yourself a bit more familiarized beside the net site. I enjoy no problem access my side.


  • If the Fed cuts rates, what will that do to stocks/bonds?
  • I get an email from a guy is S.Africa who wishes to dispatch me 10 MILLION$$$! However, he requires 10k$ up front..
  • How should I invest 10,000 dollars next to no time restrictions?
  • Do you ruminate the market will drop despite the Fed's assistance?
  • How dated do you own to be to purchase shares of a company? approaching to involve yourself in contained by the stock bazaar?