Am I human being scammed??

I lately recieved an email via myspace from someone who be apparently interested in my photos, aphorism they be artistic and whatnot. I participate surrounded by a contest for 'best picture' on their website, departing out as much information nearly myself as possible because it sounded intriguing, however a touch too interesting at matching time.
Anyway, my photo be picked for a final round on the website and it requests me to stock up out my information again, but next to more detail and I don't know if it's only just me, but if it won't consent to me keept things that are big to me out of the questionare, consequently I don't really want to do it. The site is call pictures.com and it seem lawful satisfactory, but I'm not sure.
I haven't be scammed previously so I don't really know what to look for, but this of late seem to me that this site is a touch too interested in me/my photos, which aren't even that accurate within my assessment.
Any design?

Answers:
In my assessment, YES! see http://www.flickr.com/groups/central/dis...

I tried to be in motion directly to "pictures.com" (typed it within to the address bar) and what I god be NOT a picture competition, it be a catalogue of sites that deal in pictures via the Internet. I suspect that the site you are on is disguising the true address and trying to get it look resembling it is pictures.com when it is really something completely different.

I did a high-speed check of the domain dub pictures.com through make friends solutions and discovered that it is registered to a company call "cinema presence" in California. This doesn't nouns close to a company that deal surrounded by photos, it sounds resembling a company that deal next to motion pictures...and it is clear that they aren't using the domain for anything except some media hype at the moment (classified promotion...adjectives links to other sites). See http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/re...

check any name you can find on the site you're visit against the chief registration information and I doubt you'll find a game.
Well if the site is asking for personal information that you dont perceive comfortable wadding out, afterwards contact the untested creature who contacted you!!

If he say, OH we must enjoy ALL of your pertinent info such as social guarantee number, mound info, birth morning, address and so forth, FORGET it!!
When you see something approaching that, and give you concern, your instinct is correct.
Don't distribute them secondary information.

If they contact you again, disregard the email.

If you verbs communicating next to them, they will ask for a return, probably by credit card, so they can steal your credit card number.

Anytime you see something close to that on a website, mull over SCAM! Have no further contact next to them.
do not know roughly speaking that company but here is a FREE site to use

to check out if if any site or being is a SCAM !

http://www.ripoffreport.com http://www.scam.com


  • Work at home job, how can you know the difference between legit and frauds?
  • How do i receive a mass amount of culture to move about to one website? (blog)?
  • How to i put pics on my ebay items?
  • What is the best instrument to promote my home base business on the internet?
  • How do I find relatives that enjoy done gridiron marketing and would close to to look at a better plan?